The Association


Established in Miramont-De-Guyenne, a town which vibrates for the circus and the live entertainment since more than a century, notably by the implantation at the begining of the 19th century of the famous Zoo Circus of the Court brothers with the Albertinis. They were italian artists set in Miramont, they presented amazing shows of an international renown which created a huge economic and touristic  development for the region.  The BASTID’Art Association has the strength will to promote, to transmit , to support and to participate to the developement and to the diversity of the live entertainment. 

•••••••••••••

882463_1656009377992268_5625432051787585135_o

Program : BASTID’Art now plans on the territory live entertainment from all sides all along the year (Circus, Dance, Theatre, Clown, Puppets, Magic, …).

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

chapiteau

CIRKéZIK : Circus and Music Springboard Touring Festival, is each year at the heart of the Communauté de communes du pays de Lauzun (in a different town every year).

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

Jpeg

Artistic Residencies : BASTID’Art proposes today an area to allow the artists to work in adapted places for their creations.

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

Collège Cirque ExalteSchool projects : Because you have to learn how to become curious and open minded, BASTID’Art begins to set up school projects  for children to let them discover quality shows and to allow them to meet artists through workshops.

The association ambitions :
 to communicate,
 to develop the curiosity, the love for live entertainment,
 to improve its knowledge on the live art by studying shows and meeting professionals
 to contribute to the general and humanist culture,
→  to develop, on our scale, the critical sense which allows everyone to be a responsible and autonomous citizen,
 to create a link on the territory through the associations, the local institutions and the other cultural and social actors, in many projects.

The BASTID’Art association clearly works all along the year to make quality cutlure accessible for all.

The Association Commitments:

A lively audience, live entertainment… and accessible !

A clear statement from our association: to offer an accessible culture of quality to the great majority ! This is why, on more than 120 shows of the festival, only a dozen of shows are charged, and for reasonable prices: between 4 and 7 euros.  

To communicate…

With the goal of perpetuate the circassian values of Miramont-de-Guyenne, the BASTID’Art association wants to give this story and this passion through developing its cultural operator activity, particularly towards the young audience by the creation of «la Rue des Mômes», and by becoming a resource pole, acknoledged by the artists and the street arts schedulers in Lot-et-Garonne.

To discover…

BASTID’Art, new talents snooper… BASTID’Art is opened to the four corners of the world for its program, but loves to choose to trust the new companies, the new creations, the originality, the ones who dare, the passionates … 

To create link

BASTID’Art creates link enabling everyone to throw itself into its events, ensures that inhabitants and local culural actors appropriate themselves the assoication projects ( artists accommodation at the inhabitant house, skills exchanges with local associations…). The association uses its energy to develop fraternity and solidarity. Because unity makes strength, the more, the merrier… 

To give sense

To propose a different cultural offer, to open minds to live entertainment, and why not to create vocations? To animate a rural area by proposing a high standard cultural offer… To enable a better access for the youth to the culture, to develop their open-mindedness, the creativity, the imagination, the observation and the curiosity…

Présentation de l’Association


 L’HISTOIRE DU CIRQUE AU COEUR  DU LOT-ET-GARONNE

Implantée à Miramont-De-Guyenne, une commune qui vibre depuis plus d’un siècle pour le cirque et le spectacle vivant, notamment par l’implantation au début du XXème siècle du fameux Zoo Circus des frères Court dont les Albertini, Artistes Italiens établis à Miramont, qui y effectuaient de splendides numéros d’une renommée internationale, créant un développement économique et touristique considérable pour la région. L’association BASTID’Art a la farouche volonté de promouvoir, diffuser, soutenir et participer au développement et à la diversité du SPECTACLE VIVANT.

 L’ASSOCIATION

882463_1656009377992268_5625432051787585135_o

PROGRAMMATION ANNUELLE : BASTID’Art programme maintenant tout au long de l’année sur le territoire des spectacles vivants de tous bords (Cirque, Danse, Théâtre, Clown, Marionnettes, Magie,…)

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

chapiteau

CIRKéZIK : Festival tremplin itinérant Cirque et Musique, qui a lieu tous les ans au coeur de la communauté de communes du pays de Lauzun (chaque année dans une commune différente).

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

Jpeg

RESIDENCES ARTISTIQUES : BASTID’Art propose aujourd’hui un lieu d’accueil pour permettre aux artistes de travailler dans des locaux adaptés pour leurs créations.

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

Collège Cirque ExaltePROJETS AVEC LES SCOLAIRES : Parce que devenir curieux et ouvert, ça s’apprend, BASTID’Art commence à mettre en place des projets avec des scolaires pour leur faire découvrir des spectacles de qualité et leur permettre de rencontrer les artistes autour d’ateliers.

Les ambitions de l’association :

transmettre,
 développer la curiosité, le goût et le plaisir du spectacle vivant,
former à une meilleure connaissance du monde de l’Art Vivant par l’étude des spectacles et la rencontre avec des professionnels,
contribuer à l’acquisition d’une culture générale et humaniste,
développer, à notre échelle, le sens critique qui permet à chacun d’être un citoyen responsable et autonome,
créer du lien sur le territoire en impliquant les différentes associations, institutions locales et autres acteurs culturels et/ou sociaux, dans les différents projets.

L’association BASTID’Art s’engage clairement tout au long de l’année pour rendre la culture de qualité accessible au plus grand nombre.

→ LES ENGAGEMENTS DE L’ASSOCIATION

A public vivant, spectacle vivant… et accessible !

Une revendication claire de la part de notre association : rendre la culture de qualité accessible au plus grand nombre ! C’est pourquoi sur le festival, sur plus de 120 représentations, seulement une dizaine de spectacles sont payants, et à des tarifs raisonnables : entre 4 et 7€.

Transmettre…

Dans l’objectif de perpétuer les valeurs circassiennes de Miramont-de-Guyenne, l’association BASTID’Art a la volonté de transmettre cette histoire et cette passion en développant son activité d’opérateur culturel, notamment en direction du jeune public par la création de «la Rue des Mômes», et en devenant pôle ressource, reconnu par les artistes et les programmateurs des arts de la piste et arts vivants en Lot-et-Garonne.

Découvrir…

BASTID’Art, dénicheur de nouveaux talents… BASTID’Art s’ouvre aux quatre coins du monde pour sa programmation, mais aime choisir de faire confiance aux nouvelles compagnies, aux nouvelles créations, à l’originalité, à ceux qui osent, aux passionnés…

Créer du lien

BASTID’Art crée du lien en permettant à chacun de s’investir dans ses manifestations, fait en sorte qu’habitants et acteurs culturels locaux s’approprient les projets de l’association (hébergement des artistes chez l’habitant, échanges de compétences avec les associations locales…) L’association emploie son énergie à développer fraternité et solidarité. Parce que l’union fait la force, et que plus on est de fous…

Donner du sens

Proposer une offre culturelle différente, ouvrir les esprits au spectacle vivant, et pourquoi pas susciter des vocations ? Animer un territoire rural en proposant une offre culturelle de qualité… Permettre un meilleur accès aux jeunes à la culture, pour développer chez eux : l’ouverture d’esprit, la créativité, l’imagination, l’observation et la curiosité…